I’m going to Bootcamp!

I’m packing my bags, and I’m getting ready to head out on an 8-week journey! Well, not really. I don’t have to leave my house for this bootcamp, but I am looking forward to the journey.

Earlier last week, I read about Best Body Bootcamp 2 on one of the many blogs I follow. When I saw that it was an at-home bootcamp, it really caught my attention. I do not belong to a gym and a personal trainer is not in my budget. However, if I can get guidance, support, and motivation by way of email and support group online, along with a little friendly competition, I am in! I also think I found this at just the right time, as this will help me get my strength training in as I start my half-marathon training.

 

bootcamp_large_thumb1

 

You can read all about the best Body Bootcamp here. It is put on by Tina with Best Body Fitness. She has a great website, full of information. And what do I like best? She is a real person who has had her own struggles. I am always drawn to people who have fought their own battles and have come out on the other side. And when they use their success and knowledge to help other people, well that’s a wonderful thing.

As with any new fitness routine, I had some questions and I emailed Tina. She graciously answered my questions, mostly related to how the bootcamp would work with my half-marathon training. She was very thorough and full of information and let me know that I could adapt the bootcamp to my needs during my training. I appreciate the fact that she allows for flexibility. When I finished reading her reply, I knew I was going to sign up.

As a bonus to getting back into a real fitness routine, besides the walking and running that I love, there is the added temptation of cash prizes. I like a little friendly competition. Whether I am a lucky winner of a cash prize or not, I will still come out ahead of where I am now. And this will be another way for me to be #FitFluential!!

Bootcamp starts on next Monday 07/23 thru Sunday 09/16. I look forward to blogging about it throughout.

Would any of you like to join me at Bootcamp? There is still time to sign-up! Be sure to go here for more information. If you sign up, be sure to let me know!

 

 

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on July 17, 2012, in Best Body Bootcamp, fitfluential, fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I’m also running a half and participating in Bootcamp Round #2! Would you mind sending Tina’s response about incorporating both training disciplines? I fear being too sore to run, but I love weight training!

  2. This sounds like an excellent idea. I would totally join you if I wasn’t following one to many challenges right now. It sounds like an ideal situation though. :)

  3. This sounds so amazing! I can’t wait to hear about your results! I’m not back to Tampa until 8/6 and then my boyfriend’s family is visiting so it’ll derail my routine for sure =/ or else I’d sign up!

    Good luck!

  4. Bootcamp is something you can have all to yourself, why well I am lazy, out of shape to busy pick one…………………..lol
    http://jo-annemotherandnanna.blogspot.com.au/

  5. This sounds so awesome! Good for you for signing up. You made me think about signing up, too …

