Day 3 of Bootcamp

I have officially survived 3 days of Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp and I have to say I am LOVING it. For the $25 it cost to register for this, I have gained so much information and access to a wonderful group of people. I know that for me, it is so easy to get stuck in a rut and do the same thing over and over again. This has been an excellent guideline and it is definitely challenging me.

I didn’t post an update yesterday, but day 2 consisted of lower body workout and 20 minutes of steady state cardio. I decided to do 40 minutes so I can get some extra mileage in, being the overachiever that I am.

Today consisted of 45 minutes of interval training (your choice) and core work. I jumped on the treadmill and knocked out the interval training and got my heart rate up pretty good and I was soaked when I finished. The last 10 minutes were rough, but I put some System of a Down on – I can always rely on some good rage music to keep me moving. 45 minutes later, I had gone 3.08 miles and burned 400 calories. My legs have been screaming at me since.

bootcamp day 3 A

The core work was challenging after the intervals. BUT… This girl managed to do TWO sixty-second planks. Oh yes I did.

One of the things I really like about the bootcamp is the instructional info given. Not only are we given workouts, but each one has a link to a website on how to do each exercise. While I am familiar with a lot of exercises given all my years of working out, it is very nice to have a reminder on ones I’ve forgotten or clear instructions on how to do the ones I am not familiar with.

bootcamp day 3 B

I keep forgetting to do my measurements so I can compare after the 8 weeks is up, so I’ll be doing that tonight. It’s not always the numbers on the scale that go down, so I’d like some other point of reference.

Looking forward to tomorrow and day 4!

What have you done to challenge yourself this week?

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on July 25, 2012, in Best Body Bootcamp, cardio, core, fitfluential, treadmill and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Glad you are enjoying so far! And definitely suggest measurements. I find them a great point of refernce since the scale is so “touchy” in my opinion. Great work with week 1!

  2. Great job! This was inspiring to read. Can’t wait to hear how the rest of it goes.

