I *heart* Walking

It’s no secret that I’ve been walking alot lately. ALOT. I set a goal of 100 miles for the month of March. I am getting close and WILL meet that goal. I have only missed 2 days this month. That’s 20 days of walking out of 22 days, to date. That’s a lot of walking.

Doing this much walking makes me wonder why I got off track (no pun intended) and stopped walking. Life started to get in the way and I made excuses that I was too busy, had too much going on, and on and on. But I NEED to walk. It is literally like therapy. When I am walking, all the stress I carry on my shoulders the rest of the day isn’t there. I’m not thinking about all the stuff I need to do or work stuff or any of that. I am just focused on that time that I am making for myself and truly enjoying it. And bonus, it’s good for me physically, too.

I take Blue with me – he LOVES it. Being a high-energy dog, he needs it. The minute I get home, he is so excited because he knows we’re heading out that door. It’s great bonding time with him – he is so loyal. He is ready to walk whenever I want and will walk as far as I want. And for that I am thankful because it is Blue that got me out the door and walking again. Thank you, little buddy.

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on March 23, 2011, in blue, buddy, stress, walking. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on I *heart* Walking.

Comments are closed.

