These trusty feet of mine…

At the beginning of the March, I set a goal to walk 100 miles. I hit my 100 miles today, the 30th day of the month. I walked 28 of the 30 days. 26 of those days were outside, 2 were on the treadmill because I wasn’t going to let some silly weather get in the way of my goal.

I love setting goals for myself and achieving them. If only all goals were as easy to attain as this one. Yes, it took 30 days to reach it, and a lot of effort and sweat and tired legs. But every minute, every step, and every drop of sweat was worth it. I did it for me. And the best part, I had total control over it and made it happen.

Remember that will power I was searching for weeks ago, just before joining WW again? This is that will power I spoke of. That focus I needed to keep on track and take care of myself.

Oh how I love these trusty feet of mine… I know they will take me farther and farther down this road.

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on March 30, 2011, in feet, goal, walking, will power, WW. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Love this! You are always inspiring me Nanci! I'm considering doing couch to 5 K as soon as we get some consistent weather here!

