Confession…

I am TERRIFIED to weigh-in tomorrow morning. This has been an off week for sure. The weekend was a rough one. Temptation everyone with my sister’s birthday fun, although I still think I skated enough to work at least some of it off. I have not had as much water as I should this week, I’ve only walked twice (in addition to the 2+ hours of skating on Sautrday), and today I had a moment of weakness and had Pringles. Ugh.

I was also sick yesterday and didn’t care too much about portions when I had my soup for lunch and snacks. It has just been a stressful week. And can I mention that mother nature is paying a visit and that always screws things up? Ugh again.

The scale won’t lie, that is for sure. I dread getting on it, but of course I have to. And then a new week will start, which means a clean slate. I can’t dwell on the bad choices I made this week, I need to move on and look ahead to the better choices I will make in the coming week. Until tomorrow…. 

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on April 7, 2011, in scale, stress, temptation, terrified, ugh. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Love your attitude!! We can't beat ourselves up when we have a bad day or week. We just have to start again, and again…

