A delicious lunch!

As I sit down to have my lunch, I thought I’d share. This is a filling, fresh salad with lots of protein – all for only 3 points.

Ingredients:
Lettuce (today I used icerberg lettuce but most of the time I use romaine)
Cucumber
Tomato
Diced onion
Artichoke hearts (in water not olive oil)
1 serving of Solid White Albacore Tune (in water) – 1 serving = 1/2 can
2 tbsp. Ken’s Light Options Sweet Vidalia Onion Dressing
The tuna has 1 point and the dressing has 2 points – a lot of food for 3 points.
Enjoy!
About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on April 9, 2011, in lunch, points, salad, WW. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. It really is good! You'll have to let me know what you think of it. 🙂

  2. I love salad and that looks SO GOOD! Think it's going on my menu plan for this week!

