Strong legs

I caught a glimpse of my legs this morning when I was running. Between the endorphin-rush I was in the midst of and the sun hitting them just right, it occurred to me that I have strong legs. I have worked them hard this week, so far I’m up to 17 miles for the week and I did TaeBo twice.

I am fortunate that my body responds as it does. When I am good to it and treat it right, I get results. Obviously this isn’t always an easy thing. Sometimes it’s easier to sit on the couch and do nothing or eat junk food. But I am a muscular person and after doing the right exercises, those muscles will show. I’ll have the legs that I used to have and the arms and shoulders that I love to show off in tank tops.

I took this picture after my run this morning. They were like jello and I could feel every muscle in them, bitching at me for pushing them so hard this week between walking, running, and TaeBo. After a rest, they’ll be ready to go again and will continue to see me through this journey.

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on April 23, 2011, in journey, legs, muscles, running, strong, TaeBo. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Love your tattoo!

  2. Great post!! And great pic!

  3. I wish my legs were cooperating with me. I am hoping as the lbs come off, it will be easier… But I know I need to do more strength training on them, especially my calves if I want to lose the shin splints entirely.

