Wednesday check-in (already?!)

Today is Wednesday May 4, we are 4 days into the May Your Way Challenge. It seems like I just posted my goals on Monday. I guess technically it was just 2 days ago.

I do not have much to report on this 1st check-in of the month. I have majorly failed in the walking and/or TaeBo departments so far this week. I am a little disappointed in myself over that and I am not trying to make excuses, but it has been a busy week so far. I need to NOT make excuses and JUST DO what I need to do. But this week, the balance is not there.

I am nervous about my weigh-in at WW on Friday. It was my goal hope to hit the 10 pound mark this week, which would be a .08 loss. I am hoping for a miracle now, given that tomorrow is Thursday and I fear I won’t get a good workout in as it is agility class night for Blue. I know, another excuse.

I am anxious to get to next Wednesady so that I can have a better check-in with more to report.

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on May 5, 2011, in challenge, Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans, TaeBo, walking, weigh-in. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. missed your check in this week. hope all is well with you!

  2. Sometimes life takes us over and we just have to go with the flow. In those cases, it's not an excuse, it's a reason.

    Remember, slow and steady wins the race.

