May Your Way Check-In: May 11

Geez, it’s Wednesday AGAIN. Where is May going?? And why is it so hard to accomplish things this month? I know, wah, wah, wah… Could I get some cheese with that wine?

So last week my check-in was alot of worry over my impending WW weigh-in which happens Friday mornings. I was right to be worried because I gained 1.2 pounds. I expressed my concern over how I am the only one who can make things happen in my favor. At the end of the day, it is ALL ABOUT ME.

Last week’s *SisterSays* mission was attempted,  but not achieved. I did not get in 64 oz. of water a day. On the days I kept track, I came close. I really need to work on this more because I love water and there are times when I can’t get enough of it. I need to get back to that place.

This week’s *SisterSays* mission of 5 servings of fruits and veggies ever day should really be easy for me. Every day I have a big salad with lettuce, cucumbers, tomatoes, and artichokes. I also have mango or pineapple, sometimes both. Then there is a veggie of some sort with dinner. I’m pretty sure I’ll rock this week’s mission.

I set a new goal for myself this week to help get me back on track with working out after last week’s big fat 0 in the workout department. To get my 15 miles a week in, I have decided to walk in the mornings so it’s done and I don’t stress when I get home about things I should be doing when I am walking. So far I walked yesterday morning and this morning. I already met my weekly goal of TaeBo 2 days a week. I did it Monday and today. Being that it’s just Wednesday, I am hoping to get a bonus day in as well. Fingers crossed.

I have not been on the scale since last Friday at WW. I won’t get on one until this Friday at WW. I do not have a scale at home, nor do I want one. The urge to get on it daily would be more than I can handle and it would hurt me more than it would help me.

I took part in SisterChat on Monday – it was fun. I love all the ramblings of cool women striving for the same thing as me. Before I had to log off, there were many topics being discussed. I like that and I am excited to join in again next Monday.

So, in closing…. I will continue with my personal goal of walking every morning and TaeBo twice a week, get back to drinking those 64 oz. of water a day, and keep up my good habit of eating 5 servings of fruits and veggies every day. I can do this!!

Anyone following my blog who is interested in joining in the fun that is May Your Way, visit Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans . Everyone over there ROCKS!

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on May 11, 2011, in challenge, Sisterhood of the Shrinking Jeans, TaeBo, walking, water, WW. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You can do this, Nanci! It just takes practice and persistence! One day at a time and it will happen!

  2. I love to get up early and get outside to walk or run. It makes my day so much better when I do.

