Weigh-in!

I walked into WW this morning feeling good about myself, not really worried about what the scale would say, still happy about yesterday’s ah-ha moment. I stepped up on the scale and when i saw that I was down another 1.4 lbs., I was ecstatic. If I had stayed the same or even gained, I would have been fine, again thanks to yesterday. But, to have another loss, 3 weeks in a row, is so wonderful. In the last 3 weeks, I am down 5.4 lbs. – this is HUGE for me.

Week 13
Weight: 153.6 lbs.
Total loss to date: 12.2 lbs.

I am just 3.8 lbs. from hitting my 10%. So stinkin’ close…

It’s amazing how motivating it is to continue to lose weight. I am doing something right – it’s working. The last 4 years of struggling with my weight has finally taken a turn. I am not stupid enough to think this is the last battle I will have with my weight, it will be a lifelong battle. But if I can fight this battle and come out winning after all I’ve been through in the past 4+ years, then I am pretty sure I can do just about anything.

3 years ago when I started to gain my previously lost WW weight back, I didn’t think it would get back up so high, even higher than my starting weight last time. But it did. And with every pound higher it went, I lost a little bit more of my strength and desire to even try to do something about it. I just did not have it in me. I am thankful I had the courage to finally face it and go back to something I know works for me.

I wish I could share my excitement about this journey with my dad. I mean, I do… I talk to him and tell him and I know he knows. But goodness, I wish I could hear him say what a great job I’m doing, like the last time. He would be proud, that I am sure of.

When I this week’s weight on WW eTools today, I was so pleased with the graph. My like my waist and clothes, the graph is showing a difference. I had to share it, so here it is…

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on June 3, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Weigh-in!.

Comments are closed.

