Happiness is…

One of my blogging friends, teejay, does a Happiness Is post on her blog and I love it. We all struggle but by taking time to think about and focus on what is good, is good for us. So, here goes…

Happiness Is…

~ My hubby. We both work very hard and when we get home at the end of the day, we are not always in the best of moods but we are together. I wish we had more stress-free and worry-free time together, but I am thankful for him and love him very much.

~ My crazy dogs. I never thought we would have 2 dogs but I love every single crazy, frustrating, snuggly, lovable moment with them. Blue and Ozzie are my little boys and I love them.

~ My iPhone. I would be lost with out it. I am constantly using it. I love taking photos, using instagram, playing word games, checking and updating Facebook, and texting. It is an obsession.

~ Weekends. I live for the weekends. My favorite is Friday after lunch, knowing that I am hours away from the weekend, when I somehow manage to push work things aside and focus on my time. Saturday mornings are fabulous, they have so much potential for the day ahead.

~ Starbucks. Granted, I have had to limit it quite a bit lately, I still enjoy 1 or 2 a week. The process of going to Starbucks, the wonderful aroma of the coffee, and that first sip. It’s heaven in a cup, no matter what I  order.

~ Scrapbooking.  I *heart* scrapbooking, making the most of my precious memories, and having fun with my creative side. It is like therapy for me, I get lost in what I’m doing.

~ Visits from family. Two of my aunts are coming out next month from California and I cannot wait to see them. So much fun will be had, lots of Scrabble-playing, and laughter. It will be grand.

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on June 15, 2011, in happiness, hubby, iphone, scrapbooking, starbucks, weekend. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Loved reading what makes you happy!

    My list would include:
    hubby
    kids
    my doggy
    walks on the beach
    biking
    my camera
    bowling
    movies
    board/card games

  2. I want to do one too now 😉 I love this post!

    I share some of the things you listed! My bf, coffee, iPhone, family, travel, shopping, cooking, eating at amazing restaurants = happy 🙂

  3. Great post! And it reminds me that I need to do one, too. 🙂

    In response to your post on my blog yesterday, I thought about giving the wrong e-mail address but we see each other and e-mail too much to have that be successful, unfortunately. Good idea, though!

