And the scale says…

I went to WW yesterday, unsure what the scale would say. After being sick and missing the meeting last week, and only walking twice in the past two weeks, I thought it might be up. I was pleasantly surprised to see a 1 lb. loss.

Weight:  154.4 lbs.
Total loss:  11.4 lbs.
I am 0.80 lbs. away from my lowest which was on 06/03/11. I had two gains since then so this loss made me happy. I am still trying to get to my next goal of 16 lbs. total, which will be 10% and almost halfway to my goal of 130 lbs..

I walked this morning at the park with hubby and the dogs. With the heat we’ve had, I have not been walking the dogs like I used to. But there was actually a cool breeze this morning and I thought it would be a great start to the long weekend. We walked 2.16 miles in 59 minutes – very slow but still a great walk. Blue and Ozzie enjoy getting out as much as I do.

My goals for this coming week are:
– keep up with my 64 oz. of water a day, which I have done very well with
– restock the fridge with fresh fruits for 0 point snacks
– make garden vegetable soup for lunches which is very filling
– walk at least 4 days this week

What are your goals?

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on July 2, 2011, in blue, goals, Ozzie, park, scale, walking, water, WW. Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on And the scale says….

Comments are closed.

