508 miles in 2011

With my run this morning, on the last day of the year, I can now look back at 2011 and see how
far I walked/ran. My total miles for the year….508 HOLY COW! Some of it was running, some of it was walking. Many of the higher miles was training with Jenna for the 3-Day. The most miles logged in one month was back in March when I set a goal to walk 100 miles for the month and I did 104. Here’s a nifty chart from dailymile on my mileage by month. Not too shabby.

So when I look at this and my total miles, I automatically think “I need to top this in 2012”.
I am so darn competitive with myself. So here, for all to see, I am setting a goal of 600 miles
for 2011. That’s 50 miles per month. Why not?
It was foggy this morning during my run,  but it was so pretty at the park. A few pictures
I took while there… It was a pretty nice way to end 2011!
Eagle Lake Park   12/31/11

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on December 31, 2011, in competitive, daily mile, miles, park, running, walking. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Awesome job! I was just looking at my milage too this year. Need to come up with a reasonable goal for myself. Can't wait to see how you stack up for your 600!

  2. Impressive. Seriously. Way to go!

  3. That's awesome!! What a great way to celebrate the end of the year, and challenge yourself for the new year.

