A little non-scale victory this morning!

My rule is to only get on the scale once a week, at WW. We don’t have a scale at home. We used to, and when we did, I would get on it every single day. And in my world, there can be a 2, 3 , 4 + lb. difference in a day. It would drive me mad. So, no more scale at home. And that way I know it’s consistent by weighing in at the same place each week.

I weighed in at WW Thursday morning and had a 0.4 lb. gain. I don’t really consider this a gain, it’s a wash. We ate out a couple times for my birthday last week and I let myself splurge more than I have in a few weeks. I don’t regret it. I am still down 7.4 lbs. in one month.

This morning, I threw on my sweatpants since it was a little chilly outside and we were headed out. When I put them on, I realized they were loose on me. YAY! The last time I wore them, they were  little snug. What a great feeling that was! It’s easy to fall into the trap of only going by what the scale says but there are weeks where the scale won’t budge. I have to remember the other non-scale victories that I’ll have, such as my clothes being loose on me. It’s a good problem to have.

A non-scale victory can be anything. It can be loose-fitting clothes, a compliment from someone, making good choices over bad without really thinking about it, feeling better in your own skin…. And these little victories are great motivation to keep it up. I know that I am ready to face the week with smart decisions.

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on February 11, 2012, in non-scale victory, scale, weigh-in, weight, WW and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. WTG on the NSV!! That’s awesome!!

