A helping hand

Yesterday, a group of  people from hubby’s work got together to help out Habitat For Humanity, as part of their Blitz Build 2012 in which they complete 2 houses in1 week. Hubby had asked me if I wanted to be a part of it also and I’m glad I did.

They split us into 2 groups, each working on a house. They house we helped on needed interior and exterior painting. It’s amazing the amount of painting you can get done with so many helping.

By the end of our 4 hours of painting, all the interior had it’s finish coat and the exterior had been painted. The homeoneowner was there too – a very proud and excited woman who would get to see the completion of her house in just a matter of days.

I would love to help out again. Everyone was very friendly and welcomed all help. Taking a few hours out of our day to help out and be a part of something that is so important to one person, one family, is a wonderful feeling.

 

Hubby and I ready to help!

 
 

CMG Tampa 02/15/12

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on February 16, 2012, in helping, volunteer and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on A helping hand.

Comments are closed.

