These feet ‘o mine

6 days post- half marathon, and a couple days of light walking had me itching to get out this morning to see if I could get back to running. As the week went on, my legs felt better and better, as did my knee. I was good and went easy on it. This morning, I could wait no more. I went 3.11 miles in 39:51 minutes, doing 1:1 running/walking. Ended up being a better time than the first 5K of the half marathon, so I am very happy about that. And best news of all…. My legs felt great and no knee pain at all. Even now, hours later, it’s not bothering me.

These feet ‘o mine are pretty awesome. They take me where I want to go. Sometimes they complain, sometimes they make me go slower than I want. Sometimes they get me to my destination faster. Today they were in tune with the music I had blasting in my ears. I definitely respond to the music I’m listening to as far as speed. This morning’s random music choice was System Of A Down. Nothing like a little rage music to get these feet and legs ‘o mine moving.

Ready to go!

 

And we're off...

 

Keep putting one foot....

 

in front of the other...

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on February 18, 2012, in feet, run, running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Wow. What a great post, Nanci! 🙂

