A Self Portrait

This past week, I read a great blog post on a blog I follow over at http://babystribling.blogspot.com/. Cute babies, fashion, and more. You should definitely check it out!

The post I read was titled A Self Portrait. Post a photo of yourself (YIKES!) and answer a few questions. I decided to give it a go. So…. Here goes. Since I have been all about the half-marathon last week, I used a photo I took the morning of.

 

 

Obsessing over… When I took this photo, it was 5am the morning of the half-marathon. I was ready to go. All I could think about was getting out there and getting on with it. I was a little worried about the cold and the wind, but my excitement outweighed all of that.

 

Working on… Trying to be a better me. Focusing on eating better, taking good care of myself, and trying to focus on the good, not the bad.

 

Thinking about…  At this moment, everything under the sun. How would I do? Could I do it? I was already envisioning myself crossing the finish line and how proud I would be of myself. None of this would be on my mind as I actually ran my heart out during the race. I thought of everything else I possibly could and knew as I was doing it that I WOULD do it.

 

Anticipating… Being sore, lol. And boy, let me tell you the I was more sore than I ever thought I would be. I was running on adrenaline and it all caught up to me afterwards. Every part of my body was sore and I had to give it a good 5 days to feel better.

 

Listening to…  Currently, I am all about Daughtry. Since we bought concert tickets for his upcoming show, it’s almost all I can think about. This will be our 4th time to see him in concert. I. Can’t. Wait.

 

Eating… A lot of fruits and veggies. Following Weight Watchers is definitely working and it motivates me even more to keep up the good eating habits that I have been reminded of over the last month. The scale, and how my body feels, does not lie.

 

Wishing…  That life was a little easier, not such a struggle. If I can be a little selfish for a moment, I wish I didn’t have puffy eyes, they are a reminder of the pain and loss we’ve dealt with over the last few years. I wish I didn’t have to work so hard to be healthier, but I have to remember that it will make me a stronger person. I wish that there wasn’t always something working against us, but it would keep me from trying my very best every day to do what we need to do. I wish….

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on February 19, 2012, in self portrait and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on A Self Portrait.

Comments are closed.

