Success!

After 6 weeks back on WW, I hit 10 pounds today – 10.2 pounds to be exact. I can’t tell you how happy this makes me. What has it taken to get to this point?

  • Being mindful of what I eat MOST days. I am not perfect everyday. I have my little splurges, and I don’t feel guilty when I do.
  • Make the best choices I can whether at home or out. There are plenty of options and if you are not afraid to ask for something to be cooked or prepared a specific way, you can absolutely eat healthy just about anywhere.
  • When in doubt about what I’m eating, if I’m unsure of the actual points, I add an extra point. Better safe than sorry.
  • Use my extra weekly points. As silly as it sounds, it’s important to use up every one of the 49 extra points on top of the 26 daily points. You would think that by using fewer points, I would lose weight quicker. Not the case. Especially the more active I am.
  • Drink ALOT of water. In my world, there is no such thing as too much water.
  • Be creative when cooking. When I am not on WW, I eat whatever is fast and easy. When I’m on WW, I take more time on food planning, preparation, and cooking. I enjoy the process. I like coming up with a recipe that is low in points, delicious, and filling. I eat a lot more fruits and veggies when on WW and I enjoy them.
  • I only get on a scale once a week, at WW. In my OCD-world I live in, being the all or nothing girl that I am, I cannot get on a scale during the week. I can’t have one at home. I would get on it every day. And in my world, my weight can fluctuate by 3, 4, or 5 points in a day. The scale at WW, once a week, works for me.
  • Go to the meetings. In the 6 weeks I’ve been back on WW, I’ve had to miss 2 meetings and I miss them when I do. By listening to other members talk about the same struggles I have, it is comforting. We are all there for the same reason – to make better choices and to enjoy the journey. It’s not always easy, but when you are in it together, it really helps.
  • Be active. I am a firm believer in being active, Find something you like and do it. Running, walking, Zumba, tennis, TaeBo, etc… Just do it. If I were to do WW only and just try to lose weight by changing my eating habits, I would not be as successful. It’s a team effort between the healthy choices and being active.

I still have a long road ahead of me to get to my goal, but the 10 pounds I have lost will go along way to keeping me motivated and doing the best that I can. I already feel better in my clothes and can feel the difference when I run. I didn’t gain it all in a few months and I sure won’t lose it in a few months. But it will all be worth it when I reach my goal!

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on February 23, 2012, in motivation, scale, Uncategorized, weight, WW and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Success!.

Comments are closed.

