Ready to run!

On Sunday, I will be running the Gasparilla 5+3K in Tampa, This morning I went to the health expo to pick up my race bib and look at all the fun goodies they had for sale. As tempting as it was to buy ALOT, I only bought one thing and I know I will put it to good use. I got a Gizmo shoe pocket. Perfect to hold my license and car key. This is what it looks like (not my shoes, just a generic picture):

It’s so exciting, having an event to look forward to. It’s only been a few weeks since the Rock ‘n’ Rock Half Marathon and I’m still on a high from that and looking forward to my next. For this event, I’m going to *try* and run most of it. We’ll see how it goes. An 8K is 4.97 miles – nothing compared to 13.1!!

They had a cool display there that listed everyone who was registered for the event. Of course, I had to find my name. Here it is, do you see it? Right in the middle? That’s me!!

I have my race bib as well, with timing tag on the back. Can you believe it’s the third month of the year and this is my third race bib that I have so far? I’m definitely keeping them!

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on March 2, 2012, in event, run and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Ready to run!.

Comments are closed.

