Start-Over Sunday

Finally, after a week since my last run, I got one in this morning. Time was a luxury that I just did not have this week and with the time change, the sun was coming up too late for me to squeeze a run in before work. This morning’s run was a reminder of how much I enjoy running in the morning, the beautiful sun, the rested feeling I have instead of the tired, dragging feeling I have after work, and the sound of the birds at the park. As I expect this week to be the same as last and expect there will not be a lot of running time, I made sure to enjoy every minute of this one.

 

 

 

 

This never gets old...

 

I have some paperwork to do today from last week, laundry, making slow cooker chicken for dinner, please-oh-please let there be time to read and take a nap, and I am going to get my snacks ready for the week. The more prepared I am for the week, the better I will be in rushed situations. The last couple of weeks, I have let my busy days influence my eating and it has not been the best.

So, I am considering this to be “Start-Over Sunday“. Drink more water, get back to healthy choices for my snacks, more protein and less carbs, be more accountable for my actions, track everything I eat, and to quit making excuses. If I can attempt to do this now, before tomorrow and the craziness of the week ahead, I may have a fighting chance.

How do you use your Sunday to prepare for the week ahead?

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on March 18, 2012, in accountability, choices, food, photos, run, track, water and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Start-Over Sunday.

Comments are closed.

