Susan G. Komen 3-Day

Last year, my sister-in-law Jenna walked the Susan G. Komen 3-Day here in Tampa Bay. Knowing that I LOVE to walk, she invited me to join in her training walks on the weekend. I knew I would have the pleasure of her company during those walks, but I had the added bonus of meeting a group of FABULOUS women!!

Thanks For The Mammories 2011

It’s amazing how you can get to know people just once a week, walking mile after mile. Debbie, Vickie, Abbie, and Carol, just to name a handful, were all WONDERFUL to me and made me feel very much included even though I wasn’t participating in the 3-Day. As the weeks went on and the walks got longer, it was all the more important for me to be there with them as they walked and got ready. I so enjoyed it, every mile.

A favorite picture of Jenna and I

The weekend of the 3-Day, I went to the opening ceremony, helped Jenna set up her tent that evening, cheered her on on the second day, and went to closing ceremony on the third day. It was such an amazing event and I was impressed by the bonds that all the participants formed.

This year I will be crewing with Jenna and I am so excited. I am officially a member of Thanks For The Mammories and I look forward to seeing them soon and particiapting with Jenna and all of them this October!

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on March 22, 2012, in 3 Day, bond, SIL and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on Susan G. Komen 3-Day.

Comments are closed.

