Why I blog…

Since it’s been over a year that  started this blog, I’ve been thinking about the reasons that I blog. Here they are, in no particular order:

  • Accountability. It’s another way to be honest with myself and try and stay on top of this journey that I am on. Some days it’s easy, some days it’s impossibly hard.
  • It’s a constant in my crazy life. It’s always there when I need to vent or even go back and read a post that was maybe a defining moment.
  • I love to write. I wish I had more time to do it.
  • To share a side of me that people may not know.
  • To share things that I love, such as foods, books, products, and more.
  • To document my life and the events in it.
  • Motivation. When I write a post about a struggle I’m having and go back and read it days, weeks, or months later, I find it motivational to see how I overcame it.
  • To vent. There are some days I just need to get something out and what better way to get it out than writing it.
  • To remember. There is always something going on and we are such a big family. I like to remember special events and other things that we do or go through. Happy, sad, defining, and more. All moments are important and each one adds up to my life.
  • To {hopefully} inspire others. I follow several blogs and they inspire me. I would love to know that I inspire others in the same way.

When I first started my blog, I imagined it being mostly weight-loss related, although my very first post pretty much said it could be about anything. It was also just two months after losing my dad and I knew it would be another outlet in dealing with that and it has helped. It’s touched lightly on our infertily issues and is as light as posting about our crazy dogs. You can read my very first blog post here https://thiscrazylifeofmine2012.wordpress.com/2011/02/13/my-very-first-blog/

I enjoy my blog and hope that my readers enjoy it as much I do. I love it when a post inspires readers to comment and let me know their thoughts. But ultimately my blog is for ME.

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on March 24, 2012, in accountability, blog, Daddy, family, journal, memories, weight and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love your blog!! I also love to blog for this reason – it helps bring me closer to wonderful people like you!!

