Thoughts on Thursday

I missed blogging yesterday but I just didn’t have it in me. I was so freaking tired when I got home after what was a very long and busy day. I made dinner, did some laundry, took care of the pups, and then I sat down to start a new book that I’ve been wanting to read. What am I reading, you ask? Starters by Lissa Price. It’s a YA Lit book, highly recommended by my sister-in-law. So, I have to read it! And while you’re at it, you should totally check out my SIL’s fabulous YA Llit review blog over at http://mtgreviews.wordpress.com/

I have decided to do another #7daychip. I have to quit my Starbucks habit. I. HAVE. TO. First of all, it’s expensive. Second of all, I think it is just that, a habit. I love it and I will miss it, but I have just gotten so used to having it morning after morning that I am used to the process of it. It has to stop. Today was day one of Operation No Starbucks. If I can go without it for 7 days, I can proudly claim my #7daychip acknowledgement. Not familiar with #7daychip? Check it out!! Go to http://www.bradgansberg.com/7daychip.html and read all about it!

I haven’t been to WW in 2 weeks now. I didn’t go this morning, I used the time to go and have some lab work done.  Part of the lab work was to get on the scale. I am very happy to report that after 2 weeks of not going to WW, my weight this morning, on a different scale, was the exact same weight that it was the last time I weighed in. This is amazing to me. Some might look at it as two weeks behind on my weight loss, sitting in the same spot as before. I choose to look at it as two weeks of maintaining when there has been every reason (and then some) for me to gain. So go me! I am also happy to report that I have AMAZING blood pressure. It was 99/53. I always expect it to be higher given my stress levels. The lab tech was quite impressed.

Tomorrow is Friday again – YES!! This weekend I have got to do some major housecleaning. Seriously. We live in a pig sty. I also have to get my butt back out and running. Sooooo, here are my goals for this weekend:

  • Run this weekend – would love to get out both days for at least 3 miles
  • Major housecleaning – bedroom, bathroom, and living room are priority
  • Read, read, read, and then read some more
  • Stock up on fruits and veggies for the week
  • And the biggest goal of all will be to NOT have Starbucks over the weekend. This will be a huge challenge, we’ll have to see if I am up for it.
About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on March 29, 2012, in #7daychip, MTG Reviews, run, SIL, starbucks, weigh-in and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. and yeah for Friday! I have joked with my wife that she needs to take up smoking…that it would be cheaper than her fancy starbuck daily coffee. She knows i am kidding but Starbucks can put a dent in your pocketbook. Have you read the Hunger Games? I have read all three. If you have what did you think?

    • I did read The Hunger Games, so far the first two. Loved them. Really need to read the third one. Saw the movie last weekend and it was GREAT!!

