What a great night!

Last night we saw Daughtry in concert. No news to anyone who knows me or follows me on Facebook, Twitter, or here on my blog. It’s all I’ve been talking about. I promise this will be my last post about it… For now, anyway.

The concert was at my favorite venue in the Tampa Bay area, Ruth Eckerd Hall. It’s close to home, there’s not a bad seat in the house, and the sound is amazing. It’s a smaller venue, which I like, so it feels more personal.

After getting buying the tickets for my 40th birthday, my wonderful hubby surprised me with the news of  meet & greet passes just the day before the concert. It was something he had been working on for a few weeks and I, of course, had no idea. These are the types of things he does. If he knows I want or like something, he gets to work on it. He loves me. 🙂

The first part of the meet and greet was to listen to 3 songs during sound check. There were probably 40-50 people there for the meet and greet. We all got to go into the auditorium, down to the very front. I was so excited to be so close! We got to take pictures and enjoy the 3 songs. Here are a few pics I took and already had fun editing.

 

 

Afterwards, we went back out and waited for the band. Everyone got to meet the band and have a professional photo taken. I was so excited to see that it was uploaded and available just before the concert started!! I added a few touches to it and here it is!

 

 

The concert itself was AMAZING. This was our 4th time to see them in concert and they never disappoint. Driving home, hubby and I discussed where I ranked this concert out of the 4 we’ve seen. It only took a second to answer. My all time fave was the second time we saw them in Tampa, when they opened for on Bon Jovi. Needless to say I was in heaven that night. My second fave would have been tonight. My third fave was at the summer concert series at Tropicana Field in St. Petersburg. And last would be at Universal Studios in Orlando.

Here are some pics from during the concert!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It was a great night, one I won’t soon forget. Thank you honey for making it a great night!!

 

 

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on April 12, 2012, in birthday, concert, Daughtry, hubby and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Comments Off on What a great night!.

Comments are closed.

