Friend Makin’ Mondays: If Life Were A Movie

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
If you’ve taken part in FMM then you know the rules. If you’re new, please take a moment to answer this week’s question on your own blog then add your link in the comments section here at: www.alltheweigh.com so we can all see your FMM questions and answers. Please invite your blog readers to add their links here too so everyone has to opportunity to be seen. The idea is to connect with other awesome bloggers so take a moment to post your own FMM post and comment on a couple of other posts. Now it’s time for this week’s topic!

 

If life were a movie, which one would you want to live in?

This is kind of a tough question. I love movies,  and I have a handful of movies I REALLY love. And depending on when you ask me this, my answer may vary. But for today, my answer would be….. GREASE!

When I was in junior high I watched this movie a lot. I wanted to dress like Sandy, with the cute dresses (although ironically I am not at all a dress girl) and hairstyles. Of course it would also be fun to go to high school where everyone breaks out into song and dance. The fact that I can’t sing or dance should not affect this at all…. AND to have a fabulous carnival at the end? Seriously! How fun would that be!

I loved Sandy and Danny. How could you not? Of course this was shortly after Olivia Newton John phase where I would listen to all her music. But I also would have loved to have been one of the Pink Ladies Their satin jackets were so cool!

It was a fun movie, with the singing and dancing, great characters, great music, and great clothes. Yes, Grease would definitely be high on my list of movies I would like to live in.

 

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on April 16, 2012, in Friend Makin' Mondays and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. LOL A few people have mentioned Grease in this today. Popular choice!

  2. Ooh, I like that idea! I’ll have to do that – thanks! 🙂

  3. Love this! And I’m so glad you picked a musical – especially Grease!!!

    Now what would be even more fun for a future blog post is this: Who would you cast in a movie about your life? (i.e. Who would play you, Mike, your mom, ME ;), Nick, etc.?) Challenging, yes?

