Happiness Is…

I am not happy that I’ve missed the last 2 days of blogging, but we had a bit of craziness. So, time to move on and start with today. Being Saturday, I’d like to do a Happiness Is post. 🙂

 

Happiness Is…

 

  • Starting the weekend with a 3 mile walk with hubby at the park after work on Friday. We ignored the clouds and threat of rain and went anyway. No rain and a nice breeze made for a very nice walk.

 

  • Meeting a fabulous friend for a 4 mile walk this morning on beautiful Bayshore Blvd. in Tampa. We hadn’t seen each other for almost 2 months so it was great to catch up AND be active at the same time. A trip to Starbucks topped it off.

 

  • Knowing that my snuggle boy Blue is getting the care he needs at the vet. I hate that he has to stay there, the house is WAY to quiet without him, and I miss him but I know he is exactly where he needs to be for now.

 

  • Having time today to upload pictures to finish my dad’s scrapbook that I started for him years ago. I will work on the book tomorrow and while I will not be happy about finishing it and bringing it to a close, it will make me happy to know that SO much love and emotion went into it. Since starting it, it’s been a very special book to make.

 

  • Having so many ideas for my blog and knowing it’s all mine to do what I want with. 🙂

 

  • Knowing that this week I’ve walked 11 miles. This is FANTASTIC given the last few weeks I’ve had.

 

What are you happy about today? Happy Saturday!

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on April 21, 2012, in blue, friend, happiness, hubby, snuggle boy, starbucks, walk and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m happy to have such a sweet friend as you! 🙂

