Sunday Dinner: Eggplant Stacks

This morning I came across a recipe that would be perfect for dinner today. I like to try new recipes on Sunday when I am not rushed. This recipe was super easy to make, with very few ingredients.

I found the recipe on a blog I just started following, Grace Got Healthy.You can see the recipe here: http://gracegothealthy.com/content.php?603-Eggplant-Stacks .

I followed this recipe almost exactly except instead of the garden tube of herbs, I used basil and italian seasoning. I also served the eggplant stacks on penne pasta.

I enjoyed this. Normally I would eat breaded eggplant, so this was a nice change. The tomatoes were perfect and I can never pass up melted and browned mozzarella cheese.

Eggplant Stacks

It was as good as it looks!

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on April 22, 2012, in food, Sunday, yummy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Oh wow….that looks SO good!!!!

