Blog Love: Meals and Miles

I’ve been blogging for a little over a year now and over that time, I have come across blogs that I enjoy and follow regularly. It was after reading a handful of blogs that I decided to dive right in and start my own. My blog tends to be a mish mosh of whatever I want to talk about with a strong focus on weight loss and fitness. The blogs I follow have a similar focus as mine and reading them on a daily basis, it makes me want to be a better writer and blogger myself. I have decided to start a new post (hopefully weekly) called Blog Love, where I share a blog that I am currently following and enjoying.

This week’s Blog Love goes out to…  Meals and Miles – One Girl’s Journey Through Food and Running.

This blog is written by Meghann Anderson, a local Florida girl who enjoys writing about food, eating out, running, her upcoming wedding, her adorable dog (and running buddy), and more. One of the things I really enjoy about her blog is that she posts regularly and always has AMAZING pictures of food. I am very a visual person and I enjoy this. She is also very active and a runner – two things I strive to be.

If you check out her Press page, you will see that she has even been featured in several magazine and more. One visit to her blog and you will see why. It is visually appealing, full of great material, and she has a great writing style. I look forward to her posts.

Are you ready to stop by Meghann’s blog to check it out? You will find her at http://mealsandmiles.com/ .

Enjoy!

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on April 24, 2012, in Blog Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. THANK YOU, girl!!! You are too sweet! 🙂

  2. Agree. Love Meals and Miles as well.

  3. I recently found her blog too and I love it 🙂

    One of the reasons I love blogging is reading other people’s experiences and insights! I enjoy pictures too!

