Blog Love: Growin up Mo’

Last week I started a new post called Blog Love where I share a blog that I, well, love. Clever, huh? This week’s blog is the blog that prompted me to start my own over a year ago. I had been reading it for a while, following her posts on Facebook, and her activity on Daily Mile. This is the one that got me off my butt.

So, this week’s Blog Love goes out to… Growing up Mo’.

Lisa is the wonderful writer of this blog. We actually went to high school together and and both graduated in 1990. We were mostly acquaintances in high school, by way of band. When I joined the world of Facebook a few years ago, I added her as a friend and I am so glad I did as it led me to her blog which has been very inspirational to me. I even sent her a message prior to starting my own blog about how inspirational she was.

She is a mommy of three cutie-pie kiddos and writes about real life. Real. Life. She is a runner, and swears it doesn’t come easy to her. She has also been a mentor for other runners. Oh, she also loves chips, salsa, and margaritas. My kind of girl.  Her blog is easy to read, colorful, and full of heart and honesty. I love that.

When I started my blog, her’s was the one I kept in mind. I wanted to have a blog like that, a place to vent and be open and honest. And, if I was lucky, I might inspire people with my words like she does with hers.

You must check out her blog. I insist. You can find her at http://www.growingupmo.com/ .

Enjoy!

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on May 1, 2012, in Blog Love and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Ahhhhh, thank you Nanci!!!! I’m not sure I am inspirational but I definitely tell it like it is, for me. I just wish I had more time to blog : ).

  2. I’ll be sure to check it out! I love the idea of blog loving. A great motivator for me is reading other people’s success stories and musings.

