Recipe: Chicken and Broccoli Noodle Casserole

I talked earlier in the week about  making Chicken and Broccoli Noodle Casserole for dinner. This is the second time I’ve made it and it was just as good as the first time.

I found the recipe on Skinnytaste. By the way, if you have not checked out this website, you must. Go there – NOW. There are so many recipes, great photos (which is a requirement for me when making new recipes), nutritional info with WW Points Plus values, and a very easy search feature. www.skinnytaste.com

For this specific recipe, you can find it here: http://www.skinnytaste.com/2012/02/chicken-and-broccoli-noodle-casserole.html .

I made the exact same serving the recipe called for. It was enough for dinner for 2 of us t and then 3 servings for lunches. To me, that is a great meal. I love dinners that create lunches. Often times, I enjoy it more when it is reheated as all the flavors have had time to sit and mix together. This one is no exception.

Give it a try, it’s definitely worth it!

All ready to go in the oven!

Right out of the oven. I love the crispiness of the cheese and topping. Mmmmm….

Three servings left over for lunch!

If you try this recipe, be sure to come back and let me know what you think!

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on May 3, 2012, in recipe, skinnytaste and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. bookmarked it! I think my kids will love this.

  2. that looks totally yummy. going to try that this week 🙂

