And so it begins…

This morning was the first official training walk for the 2012 Susan G. Komen 3-Day. Last year, my fabulous sister-in-law Jenna walked 60 miles in 3 days in the fight against breast cancer. I was honored to participate in the training walks with her and cheered her and the team, Thanks For The Mammories, on all 3 days.

It is because of Jenna and Thanks For The Mammories that I decided to be a part of the 3-Day this year. I will crewing with Jenna. I am so happy to be a part of the 3-Day family and look forward to offering support to the walkers as they hit the pavement in October. As the training walks get longer, we will be support and help out however we can. During the 3-Day in October, Jenna and I will be driving a sweep van and we have many fun ideas to make it memorable and special for the walkers. I already know that Jenna and I make a great team and we will have a great time with this. I am so happy to share this with her and know that we are both a part of something wonderful and we can – and will – make a difference.

It was so great to do it all again this morning. There were 34 of us there! We met at the Safety Harbor Resort & Spa and walked 5 miles. I know Jenna and I were both very excited about it. After our walk, we went to Paradise Restaurant – the perfect place for a delicious breakfast after walking.

If you have a minute, could you please check out my personal page for the 3-Day? I would be so appreciative of any donations made towards my personal goal of $500.

And of course, I took a few photos this morning. I hope to document as much of this experience as possible and hope you’ll follow along!

me jenna 3day training 060212

Jenna and I, the dynamic duo!

3 day training 060212 am

getting ready060212

Carol TFTM 060212

Carol, our fearless leader!

TFTM 060212

Thanks For The Mammories 2012

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on June 2, 2012, in 3 Day, Jenna, SIL, Thanks For The Mammories and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Wow I think you are awesome to be able to walk so far I use to love to go for a walk but have gotten a bit lazy in the last few years………lol

  2. Nice pictures Nanci! Looking forward to a great year walking surrounded and supported by wonderful friends and family! Please donate!

