A Dance Recital!

My 4 year old niece, Autumn, had a dance recital today. She takes dance classes at Suncoast Academy of Dance in Clearwater – a once a week class that she loves. Her recital today has been a long time coming. It actually took place at Ruth Eckerd Hall and after attending it today, I now know why. It. Was. Packed. I never realized there were so many students who took dance. My mom, Autumn’s Grandmommy, was there and Jenna’s mom, (Mema to Autumn) also flew out from Seattle to attend the recital!

My hubby couldn’t be there today, but he had a beautiful flower bouquet put together for Autumn. She loves, loves, loves pink. The bouquet was beautiful and it was so fragrant!

autumn recital flowers

Prior to the recital, I saw her before she went backstage. She was dressed in an adorable white tutu with silver sequins and she could not have been more adorable.

autumn pre recital

They program was great, it listed every song and the dancer’s names for each song for both acts.

autumn recital program edit

The little girls (all girls except one boy), were so cute. The outfits were perfect for the theme and the songs. It was cuteness overload. Although I have to admit, that Autumn was the most adorable one there. You knew I was going to say that, right?

I had a hard time getting good pictures in the low lighting they had there…

autumn recital 2

In this photo (above), Autumn is 6th from the left…

autumn recital 3

In this photo (above), Autumn is 5th from the left…

After Act 1 was complete, we went outside to wait while Jenna picked up Autumn from backstage. Autumn was pretty much done at this point. Smile I think she was hot and tired. But she did a great job!

jenna autumn recital

nick autumn recital 1

nick autumn recital 2

autumn after recital flowers

I tried to get a picture of Autumn with the flowers from Uncle Mike but she wasn’t too happy about it. It’s okay, though. I’m sure she enjoyed them when she got home. They sure did smell good!

It was a great afternoon and I’m so glad I was able to go and watch my sweet, adorable niece in her first recital.

Posted on June 9, 2012, in Autumn, family, niece and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Oh wow! I totally remember those days! I used to dance when I was young. Adorbs! 🙂

  2. Oh my she is adorable and so many people at the recital wow………………….I also love pink flowers…………..

  3. Love this blog post, Nanci! Just you wait. I’m going to send you a photo of the pretty flowers. Autumn had me put them in a vase and picked out where they were to be placed! 😀

