Trying to be #fitfluential

Last Saturday, something clicked in my brain and I got off my lazy butt and went walking. Yeah, it’s too hot to run, but I snuck a little bit of that in also as my walk turned into more of a run. I ran when I felt like it and walked when I needed to, and it felt great. The last mile was definitely more walking than running (thank you Florida heat and humidity), but I still did it.

That set off 5 days straight of moving, of not sitting on my butt being lazy just thinking about doing what I need to do. Doing what I should have been doing for the last couple of months. Who knows why I stop working out… All I have are excuses – busy at work, bringing work home with me, too much going on, stressed, or I just don’t want to. I cannot do that, I just can’t. I feel better when I give myself the time to do something. Walking or running for 45 minutes or so and ending up a hot sweaty mess makes me feel so good. The sweatier, the better. And if I wake up the next morning and actually notice the muscles in my legs? Well, that’s a bonus.

I was outside Saturday and Sunday, mid-morning before it got to be unbearable hot. Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday I had to do the treadmill thanks to the the lovely afternoon thunderstorms we’ve had.

I did at least 3.11 miles every day for the last 5 days. Today is a rest day.

 

fitfluential 1fitfluential 2fitfluential 3fitfluential 4fitfluential 5

 

I am trying to be #fitfluential. Many of the bloggers I follow, are #fitfluential and motivate me every time they post about their workouts and more. I want to be that person that motivates people. I want to reap the benefits of being active AND motivate other people at the same time.

If you visit www.fitfluential.com, you will see that they are all about the whole package. As they say, “FitFluential is the perfect combination of fitness and influence.” They focus on 4 areas of balance – Eat, Sleep, Move, Enjoy.  I. Love. This.

As I plan out the end of the year, with a half-marathon, a 10k, and a 5k in my sights, I need to stay on top of things from here on out. I need to take care of myself and keep moving. I need to focus more on eating better. #fitfluential will be my ticket to this balance!

So tell me, who wants to be #fitfluential with me?

About thiscrazylifeofmine

I am a 40-year old wife, daughter, sister, aunt, niece, friend, and dog-mom. I love running, walking, scrapbooking, reading, TV, Weight Watchers, spending time with the family, and being at home.

Posted on July 12, 2012, in fitfluential, run, treadmill, walk and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. You are fitfluential! You’re the reason I’m signing up to the Hooters 2 Hooters race.

  2. I would love to be fitfluential with you but I am just so worn out this afternoon that I don’t have the engery to do so…………..lol

  3. I feel the same way. Great job on moving the last five days! You rock!

